Our Supporters

We are grateful for the continued contributions of all our supporters, and in particular, our Major Donors and Legacy Society members. Major Donors are those who have given a cumulative $10,000+ to the Reh-Fit Foundation since 2004. Legacy Society members are those who have committed to leaving a legacy with the Reh-Fit Foundation through a gift in their Will.

Become a Supporter Today

Major Donors

Our Major Donors are recognized at the Reh-Fit Centre on our Major Donor Wall (pictured above). The Major Donor Wall is on the second floor of the Centre, immediately across from the Reh-Fit Café and members’ lounge. This stunning curved wall of glass, updated annually, is a unique symbol of thanks and an enduring tribute to the generosity of our major donors and to loved ones receiving a dedication.

Platinum: $9 Million+

The Paul Albrechtsen Foundation Inc.

Gold: $2 Million+

The Governments of Canada and Manitoba through the Canada-Manitoba Infrastructure Programs

Silver: $75,000 – $250,000

  • Manitoba Hydro
  • The Kinsmen Club of Winnipeg
  • The Winnipeg Foundation
  • Federated Insurance Company of Canada
  • RBC Foundation
  • In loving memory of Henry Small
  • Great-West Life, London Life, and Canada Life
  • Wawanesa Insurance
  • Kris & Shirley Benidickson
  • Jim Wallace
  • Anonymous
  • Mildred I. Lucky
  • Maple Leaf Construction
  • City of Winnipeg, Community Incentive Grant Program
  • Government of Manitoba, Building Sustainable Communities Program

Bronze: $50,000 – $74,999

  • Jeffrey H. Nowatzki
  • Scotiabank Group

$25,000 – $49,999

  • Anonymous
  • Harold Neufeld
  • FWS Construction Ltd.
  • Investors Group
  • Johnston Group Inc.
  • Manitoba Blue Cross
  • Thomas Sill Foundation
  • James A. Sproule in memory of Bettina F. Sproule
  • J. Derek Riley
  • Cardinal Capital
  • The Estate of Gaylord Gordon Gorringe
  • Jack & Zina Lazareck
  • Albert & Susan Krahn
  • Robert and Ana Fridfinnson
  • Barry & Lynda Brown

$10,000 – $24,999

  • CIBC
  • TD Bank Financial Group
  • Michael F.B. Nesbitt
  • Pollard Banknote Limited
  • Dick & Elaine Archer in memory of Grant S. Holmes
  • Malcolm & Marilyn Leggett
  • Rod & Kathy Corbett
  • Anonymous
  • Bison Transport
  • David G. Newman, K.C. & Brenda Newman
  • Dr. Donald S. Reimer & Mrs. Anne Reimer
  • Elane & Barry Talbot
  • George & Laura Clark
  • John & Karen Albrechtsen
  • Doug Harvey – Maxim Transportation Services Inc.
  • McLean Budden
  • Marilyn & Jim Burt
  • The Paterson Foundation
  • Thomas P. Dooley
  • Winpak Ltd.
  • Alison & Bob Darling
  • Dianne & David Horne
  • Jack & Zina Lazareck
  • The Harris Consulting Corporation
  • Kerry & Kaaren Hawkins
  • The Joe Brain Foundation Inc.
  • Walter Dubowec, FCA & Alice Dubowec
  • Bill Emslie & Marianne Rivoalen
  • Margaret J. Barbour
  • Ross & Madeleine Nugent
  • Sue & Mark Boreskie
  • In memory of Hector Lessard
  • Dr. G. Les E. Ullyot
  • Ken Lee
  • Dianne & David Horne
  • Edward and Marjorie Danylchuk
  • Michel Monnin
  • The Family of Max & Mollie Shore
  • Tony Gudel
  • Linda Nugent

The Donor Wall

The Donor Wall was designed by Warren Carther, a Winnipeger, who is considered one of the world’s leading architectural glass artists. He was elected to the Royal Canadian Academy of Arts in 2002 and has received Royal Canadian Academy of Arts designation for outstanding achievements in the visual arts. Warren Carther’s projects are unprecedented in colour, innovative technique, and scale. Notable glass walls he has designed include the carved glass wall for the Canadian Embassy in Tokyo, the 100-foot glass wall in Charles de Gaulle Airport, Paris, and the 160-foot-long glass wall in the Yellowknife legislative assembly. Mr. Carther, who works out of a studio in the Exchange District, also designed the donor wall at the Riverview Health Centre.

Legacy Society Members

Reh-Fit Legacy Society members are donors who have made a commitment to the Reh-Fit’s future as part of their own legacy by including the Reh-Fit Foundation in their estate plans. We are grateful to our Legacy Society members for their generosity and loyalty.

Margaret Barbour

Susan Boulter and Myron Pawlowsky

Barry and Lynda Brown

Tom Dooley

Irene Hamilton

Deepak Joshi

Joanna Knowlton

Barb and Kent Magarrell

Harold Neufeld

David Newman, K.C.

James Penner

Diane Pollard

Gail Singer

Jim Tokarchuk

Dan Torbiak

Neil and Joy Trenholm

K. Eleanor Wiebe